Biblical History of the Germans

Aaron Miller

If you haven’t caught on yet, I have chosen to use my research in legend/myth and Biblical history to write a chronicle of my ancestors, the Germanic peoples. Germanic people groups include the Norse, by the way. Having poured over middle age chronicles, I have found that Germanic Christians nearly unanimously agreed that figures such as Odin and Thor are, indeed, historical figures. As my research proceeds in this area, I will post here. So far, I have found this:

Tyr/Tiras, descendant of Japheth, is the ancestor of Thor and Odin.

Ymir is not Aurgelmir, Brimir, or Blainn. Ymir is Yima Kshaeta, who is Ham’s son Kush (human). Aurgelmir is Azazel/Satan (angel). Brimir is Priam the Tirasite (human). Blainn (meaning “black”) is Ham (meaning “burnt”) (human).

Brigi and Idunn (Eden) are Adam and Eve. “Ask and Embla” means “Ashwood” and “vine-wood”, which refers to the hard wood drill and the kindling, representing the one flesh concept of Genesis 2.

Leave a comment